Owen Underhill
Conductor and Artistic Director

A composer, conductor and faculty member in the School for the Contemporary Arts at Simon Fraser University.

Owen, with Jeremy Berkman and other ensemble members, was one of the co-founders of the Turning Point Ensemble.

From 1987 - 2000, he was the Artistic Director of Vancouver New Music. In addition to serving as the conductor of the TPE, Owen has conducted with groups such as the CBC Radio Orchestra, Vancouver Symphony, and the National Arts Centre Orchestra.



Flutes/piccolos - Brenda Fedoruk, Paolo Bortolussi

Oboe/English horn - David Owen

Clarinet - François Houle

Bass clarinet - Liam Hockley

Bassoon/contrabassoon/Keyboard - Ingrid Chiang

Saxophones - Julia Nolan

French Horns - Nick Anderson, Steve Denroche

Trumpets - Tom Shorthouse, Jim Littleford

Trombones - Jeremy Berkman, Sharman King, Ellen Marple

Tuba - Drew Dumas

Percussion - Jonathan Bernard, Martin Fisk, Brian Nesselroad, Robin Reid

Harp - Janelle Nadeau

Piano/Keyboard - Rory Cowal

Celesta/Keyboard - Marguerite Witvoet

Guitars - Ron Samworth, Adrian Verdejo

Mandolin - Mark Ferris

Violins - Domagoj Ivanovic, Ken Lin

Viola - Marcus Takizawa

Cello - Marina Hasselberg

Contrabass/Electric Bass - David Brown

Conductor - Owen Underhill